top of page

Mummy has left the building, mentally anyway.

Today is a Bank Holiday. We are having a day off, whoop whoop.


No home schooling.


No entertaining.


No 'Mummy, look'. 'Mummy, I want!' 'Mummy, what are we doing now?' 'Muuummmmmmmm!'


Just no.


It is a play outside and enjoy the fresh air kinda day.


A self entertain yourselves kinda day.


It's a 'please, for the love of God let us have 2 seconds to ourselves' kinda day.


Yes, we love you, very much


But, we need some time to let our brains breathe.


To be honest little Chumlins, just the act of being alone is more of a far fetched dream at the moment then anything anywhere near any form of reality to the point of if I do get a few moments alone I am completely lost and don't really know how I feel about it. How ridiculous!


Nat has sat down with her airfix and I have set myself up with Chromie, colouring, drawing, writing and absolutely no pressure to do any of it.

laptop, colouring books, writing books, and ideas of what to do
Yes, that is a bit of Easter egg you see in the background..

No plans at all. Bliss!!


I am not a big drinker, however I have told myself it is too early for a gin. Look at that grown up responsibility! Go me.


I am generally a I like plans kinda person but sometimes it is good to just stop and allow your natural creativity to flow, also gives your muddled brain a bit of a chill out and don't worry kinda session. In theory.


And, in some miraculous feat of miraculousness the small people are actually playing outside without coming inside every 2 seconds. In fact, I think they are only coming inside every 30 minutes which is absolutely chuffin amazing!


Can I think of anything to do? Any independent thought? Nope! So, colouring has commenced. I might actually finish it today...who knows.


TPFN

Kyra x


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page