top of page

It's a hard life being a chef teacher extraordinaire!

Updated: Jun 22, 2020

Blimey O'Reilly, I'm knackered!


Today I had to be teacher rather than student.


Today, I am chef teacher extraordinaire!


In an act of either pure bravery, or utter moronism I decided to bake two recipes, with 3 children, at the same time.


Two recipes were decided on;


Chocolate Orange Marble Cake

and

Jam Tarts

Well, to stop arguments of who was making what, I basically had different stations with different tasks, for the two recipes at the same time...


Hours. It took, hours!


You've no idea how close I was to shouting;


"for the love of god just fucking hurry up!"


during the decorative tart making bit. Not that I ever would, honestly.


Isn't it darling that they are enjoying it. Hmm


AND I didn't even really get to bake myself.


I've literally worked all day. Yes, feel the sorry. Thank you.


I am too tired to write.


But here I am, trying my best, for you little Chumlin.


Hey, at least I managed to sneak off to decorate the cake. Shhhh, don't tell anyone!


And, well, it was blooming, utterly, yummy scrummy.


However;


Bloody hell, get me back to being the student, please!




TPFN

Kyra x

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page