top of page

Rebelling against the Niche

Updated: Feb 19, 2020

I’ve wanted to write a blog for a while, I’ve googled, read, researched and one thing, excluding my lack of confidence with my writing skills, has deterred me the most. Niche.


That word comes up in every post, every article, any thing even remotely connected to starting a blog. And that was my problem. I wouldn’t say my life is boring… I live with my Fiancee, our 5 Children and a crazy little dog. I work as part of the events team at a radio Station, I take part in pantomimes and plays, do improvised comedy, run Beaver and Explorer Units in my local Scout group to name but a few things… I like to keep busy. I also have various interests.


So, how do you pick a niche?


Then yesterday it occured to me… I’m not going to.


I want to start a blog because I enjoy writing, because it’s something I want to do for me. I certainly don’t fit in to a box deemed ‘normal’ by Society, So why should my blog.


So here begins my blogging journey. I don’t know how it will go or where it will take me. It may end up being like one of my diaries from when I was younger, started off enthusiastically with all good intentions and then slowly neglected. Or Maybe, just maybe it could be something special. I suppose only time will tell.


TPFN - Toodle Pip For Now

Kyra x

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page